Page | Group - Follow us

Live Updates From The Nigerian Music Awards Ceremony. (Headies 2016)

The biggest Nigerian music awards is back – the Headies 2016.
DABGIST.COM will be bringing you all the updates of the winners, their reactions and the performances as it happens live!

The Headies remembers the entertainers and creative industry professionals who have passed on.

Eva and Yaw are up on stage to present the award for Lyricist on the roll.
The oga boss Ill Bliss wins the award.
A Capital Hill representative receives the award on behalf of the rapper.

Humblesmith is here to perform ‘Osinachi’.

Kcee and Harrysong to present award for Best Recording.
Darey wins Best Recording of the year for ‘Pray for me’.

23: 31
Who will win producer of the year? Mai Atafo and Adedoja Allen are to announce this award.
The wicked producer – Young John wins.

Sarah Ofili and DJ Obi present the award for Best R&B single to Darey for ‘Pray for me’.
Darey thanks his wife for her support.

Uti Nwachukwu and Adunni Ade present the award for Best Pop single.
Harrysong wins this for ‘Reggae blues’ featuring Orezi, Iyanya, Olamide and Kcee.
The singer is around to receive his award. Uti calls out Kcee to join Mr Song on stage.

Raskimo joins Aramide on stage and brings a reggae flow to the song.

Falz announce Aramide as the next performer of the night.
The songstress takes to the stage to perform ‘Fun mi lowo mi’.

Lara George performs award for Best Vocal Performance Female. And the winner is Simi.
George receives the award on behalf of the singer.

Winner Best Vocal Performance Shaydee.
In his acceptance speech, the EME singer reveals this is his first Headies award and gives thanks to God.

Surprise performance from Wale Ayuba alongside Jazzman.

Seems like the party is only just getting started. Jazzman Olofin entertains the crowd with ‘Raise the roof’.

Daddy Showkey is here to take us back in time. he performs our all time favourites ‘Come back again’ and ‘Diana’.

22: 42
The crowd gets loud as the group sings ‘Shako mo’.

22:3 3
It’s about to be a throwback music session as the Remedies perform some of their popular hits.
The group opens up with ‘Sade’.
It’s a reunion – Tony Tetuila, Eedris Abdulkareem and Eddy Remedy.

Osagie Alonge and Toni Tones take the stage to present the award for Best Alternative song.
Bez takes home the award for ‘You suppose know’.

Zaki presents the award to Best Reggae and Dancehall single and holds the suspense a bit too long . . .
And the winner is Patoranking’s ‘No kissing’ featuring Sarkodie.

Helen Paul is on stage to present the next award.
Best Street Hop artiste of the year goes to Olamide. ‘Who you eep’?
Seems like Olamide is a no show to the awards.

Did Adesua just sub the YBNL guys?

Falz performs ‘Soft Work’. Adesua joins in.

The hosts are here. Adesua Etomi and Falz hit the stage. 23:

You Just View Live Updates From The Nigerian Music Awards Ceremony. (Headies 2016) Please Enter Your Email Address Below To Be The First To See And Read Our Latest Updates Via Email. We Respect Your Privacy ,We Will Not Share Your Email


0 Response to "Live Updates From The Nigerian Music Awards Ceremony. (Headies 2016)"

Post a Comment